Tags

, ,

Things that go through your brain while on nitrous oxide.

  • I don’t think this is working. I feel just fine.
  • Is that my heart I hear racing?
  • ohhhhhhhhhhhhh.  Now I feel it working.
  • Has my heart always been that loud?
  • She said it would be like drinking a couple glasses of wine? Feels more like half a bottle of tequila.
  • I HATE tequila.
  • Open wider? My mouth isn’t open wide?  I must look like a hippopotamus yawning at this point.
  • I will be their best patient EVER!   I am sure no one else opens their mouth this wide.
  • Is that Orinoco Flow playing?
  • I feel like a fighter pilot with these Ray Bans and this gas mask.
  • Who sings Orinoco Flow anyway?
  • Zoom!  Zooooom.   Fighter Pilot sounds in my head.
  • Oh God.  Those sounds were only in my head right?
  • Do they have Orinoco Flow on a continuous loop or is it the longest song ever recorded?
  • I will pretend I do not hear the sounds that are going with those tools in my mouth.
  • Pretty sure that was the dentist’s stomach I just heard.
  • Dentist’s stomach does NOT sound like a fighter pilot.
  • Dentist’s stomach sounds like he had cabbage products last night.
  • Do I tell them the room is spinning or is that better than what is going on out there?
  • I wonder if this nice dental tech gets tired of hearing Orinoco Flow all day?
  • Am I drooling? Oh. My. God.
  • I am so sad my boy has left for college.
  • Look at me dentist man – see how wide my mouth is open!
  • If I get teary eyed because I miss my boy will they think I am crying because of the dental procedure?
  • My God that would be so embarrassing. Better think of something else.
  • Orinoco Flow.
  • WTF??????  – who made that snorting sound?   WAS IT ME?
  • I wonder if everyone closes their eyes during oral surgery?
  • Oh my God.   Enya!  That’s who sings it.
  • Sail Away, Sail Away, Sail Away..
  • I wonder if fighter pilots enjoy sailing?
  • Can I get my eyes open again?
  • Thank God the nice husband man drove me here.
  • That was the fastest 1.5 hours EVER.
  • Will I ever get that song out of my throbbing head?
  • Will I have to walk out of here?
  • Oh dear.

 

